FRES Staff Honored with Models of Excellence Awards

In April, various FRES team members were nominated for Models of Excellence awards, one of the University's highest honors for staff. The Houston Market Renovation Team, including Mariette Buchman, Heather Coyne, Mike Dausch, Ke Feng, Monique Jerman, and Mark Kocent, received a Models of Excellence Honorable Mention, along with the Perelman Center for Political Science and Economics (PCPSE) team, which includes Ed Benfold, John Blankemeyer, Mike Dausch, David Hollenberg, and Chris Kern. Since 1999, this award has recognized staff member accomplishments that reflect initiative, leadership, increased efficiency, and a deep commitment to service.

Additionally, housekeeper Lorenzo Jackson won a Pillar of Excellence award, and Jose Colon, a member of the Urban Parks Team, received an honorable mention in the same category. The Pillar of Excellence award honors the important support weekly paid staff members provide through superior, sustained service to the University, as well as their contributions to a positive collaborative work environment in order to to help the Penn community thrive.

The Models of Excellence Award program celebrates the extraordinary achievements of full- and part-time staff across the University's schools and centers. It was introduced to encourage excellence, provide inspiring role models, and recognize innovative staff accomplishments across the entire university. The awards ceremony and recognition of the nominees will take place on April 23rd at 4 pm at Irvine Auditorium. 





Last Updated: Wednesday, September 18, 2019